Main Menu

Chylomicrons, intermediate- density- lipoproteins (IDLs), low- density- lipoproteins (LDLs), and very low-density lipoproteins (VLDLs) are all serum lipoproteins. What is the correct ordering of these particles from the lowest to the highest density?

a) LDLs, IDLs, VLDLs and chylomicrons

b) Chylomicrons, VLDLs, IDLs, LDLs

c) VLDLs, IDLs, LDLs and Chylomicrons

d) LDLs, VLDLs, IDLs, Chylomicrons

e) Chylomicrons, IDLS, VLDLs and LDLs.

Check the answer at

Please help "Biochemistry for Medics" by CLICKING ON THE ADVERTISEMENTS above!